Here goes…

I confess: Half of the time, when Troy posts something on this blog I have no idea what he’s talking about… :)

I confess: If I could make a living as a theatre actor, I would forego graduate school.

I confess: I read books about the Bible far more than I actually read the Bible

I confess: I enjoyed Badiou’s treatise on Paul far more than I have enjoyed ANY Christian treatment of Pauline theology.

I confess: I would rather spend a day with the Dalai Lama than with most any Christian clergy member – he’s far nicer than most.

I confess: Regardless of how far away from my Evangelical roots I move, I will never be able to speak poorly about John Piper.

I confess: I still have nightmares that I missed the Rapture.

I confess: “Love Song” is my favorite Cure song… sorry Troy.

I confess: I still have not finished Dogmatics in Outline.

I confess: I often wonder if Greek philosophy has both irreparably damaged the Christian message and incalculably contributed to its growth.

I confess: I don’t like dark beer.

Well, that about sums up my confessional!

