Tags

, ,

So, after witnessing the latest in Milbank-sponsored flare-ups (see here, here, here and here), I thought I might as well go ahead and proffer up the most sophisticated and generally important piece of academic work I developed while in grad school. So here’s the long and the short of it: While in Scotland, my roommate at the time had a rather nefarious habit of leaving our lounge window open overnight, allowing various creatures of utterly unacceptable size and girth to enter our flat and wreak havoc upon my nocturnal sanity. Being thoroughly immersed in the sodomizing albatross that is Theology and Social Theory at the time, I warned my friend of the true nature of the solicitation of his impending doom the only way I knew how: through a much more grumpy mediator.

